Food · The Fur Baby

Shirataki Noodles – First attempt

10351688_10207814753352963_10967011055806704_n

 

Tip – dry roast the shiritaki noodles before adding extras.  It helps to create texture almost similar to regular noodles. While I love my thunder thighs, I still need to loose some weight for my mental well-being.  Shiritaki noodles are a great substitute and have ZERO calories. (wtf IKR)

We used a simple recipe that we found online which included Bok Choy , 1 TBSP Coconut Oil, and Sesame seeds.  I added a bit of low-sodium Soy Sauce (eye- measured, so prolly like less than 1/8th a TSP) since the noodles basically absorb anything you use to cook with, along with leftover pork tenderloin from last night’s dinner chopped into small pieces.  This was a first run and I have to say on a scale of 0- 10 it was about an 8.  Next time I want to cut the Coconut oil in half since it was noticeable but not overbearing.  I would highly recommend using these noodles as a substitute if you’re trying to lose weight and even if you weren’t, as long as you prepare them correctly, they taste pretty darn good!

 

Cheers and thanks for reading my first post evar!!

Leave a Reply

